Pink Poogle Toy Forum

The official community of Pink Poogle Toy
Main Site
NeoDex
It is currently Thu Mar 06, 2025 2:15 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Linking to Giant Jelly thro petpage
PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2006 5:04 am 
PPT Trainee
PPT Trainee
User avatar

Posts: 587
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2006 1:31 pm
Location: Everywhere
I am having trouble linking the giant jelly to my pet page, it wont accept it, is this maybe because jelly world is ''hidden''? Although I have seen it linked on other peoples pages, anyone have any ideas that could help me out? am trying to create a dailies list, thanks :)


Image Image
RIP Steve :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2006 5:07 am 
Honorary Member
Honorary Member
User avatar

Posts: 3727
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2004 12:12 am
Location: Lurking
Gender: Male
Code:
<a href='jelly/jelly.phtml'>Click here to visit the Giant Jelly</a>


Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2006 5:10 am 
PPT Trainee
PPT Trainee
User avatar

Posts: 587
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2006 1:31 pm
Location: Everywhere
the_dog_god wrote:
Code:
<a href='jelly/jelly.phtml'>Click here to visit the Giant Jelly</a>


Oh ok thanks for that :) So do you not need to add the http://neopets.com/ when putting a neopets link on to an image? or just the jelly one? sorry for all the questions.. first time ive done a pet page hehe


Image Image
RIP Steve :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2006 5:15 am 
Honorary Member
Honorary Member
User avatar

Posts: 3727
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2004 12:12 am
Location: Lurking
Gender: Male
You can't put http://www.neopets.com/jelly in a petpage, it blocks the "www.neopets.com/jelly" section, instead you can bypass it by using the shortcut way like I posted. Unfortunately (depending on how others get to your pet page), it may load it on the petpages server, rather than the neopets server

Basically when linking to your petpage, use
Code:
http://www.neopets.com/~YOUR PET'S NAME
rather than
Code:
http://petpages.neopets.com/~YOUR PET'S NAME


Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2006 5:33 am 
PPT Trainee
PPT Trainee
User avatar

Posts: 587
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2006 1:31 pm
Location: Everywhere
the_dog_god wrote:
You can't put http://www.neopets.com/jelly in a petpage, it blocks the "www.neopets.com/jelly" section, instead you can bypass it by using the shortcut way like I posted. Unfortunately (depending on how others get to your pet page), it may load it on the petpages server, rather than the neopets server

Basically when linking to your petpage, use
Code:
http://www.neopets.com/~YOUR PET'S NAME
rather than
Code:
http://petpages.neopets.com/~YOUR PET'S NAME


Can I use the jelly shortcut you showed me with all neopet links on my petpage?

UPDATE - never mind just tried it and it works brilliantly, thanks for that =)

one more question.. how would i create a 1px black border around my table? is it something like

Quote:
<table style="border-size:1px;">


I dont think it is that cos its not showing up in dreamweaver or when i preview it, yep im kinda useless at this lol


Image Image
RIP Steve :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2006 7:24 am 
PPT Student
PPT Student
User avatar

Posts: 385
Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2006 2:58 pm
the_dog_god wrote:
You can't put http://www.neopets.com/jelly in a petpage, it blocks the "www.neopets.com/jelly" section, instead you can bypass it by using the shortcut way like I posted. Unfortunately (depending on how others get to your pet page), it may load it on the petpages server, rather than the neopets server

Basically when linking to your petpage, use
Code:
http://www.neopets.com/~YOUR PET'S NAME
rather than
Code:
http://petpages.neopets.com/~YOUR PET'S NAME


That's pretty nifty I didn't know about that.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2006 8:25 am 
PPT Toddler
PPT Toddler
User avatar

Posts: 183
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 1:16 pm
Location: Valparaiso, IN, USA
the_dog_god wrote:
Code:
<a href='jelly/jelly.phtml'>Click here to visit the Giant Jelly</a>


Thank you! I had been getting around it by coding it as "www.neopets.com//jelly/jelly.phtml, which worked fine until the code checker came around. Hopefully this won't get blocked as well!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2006 7:52 pm 
PPT Student
PPT Student

Posts: 361
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 6:41 pm
Location: United States (WI)
Best way to bypass Jelly World filter:

Code:
<a href="http://www.neopets.com/../jelly/index.phtml">Jelly World</a>

That will get past the HTML code checker as well and won't route the user to Jelly World via the petpages.neopets.com sub-domain, etc.


Image
Set made by S-S-SmOkIN -- Support Icon by Relella


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2006 11:22 pm 
PPT Trainee
PPT Trainee
User avatar

Posts: 587
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2006 1:31 pm
Location: Everywhere
jrtman wrote:
Best way to bypass Jelly World filter:

Code:
<a href="http://www.neopets.com/../jelly/index.phtml">Jelly World</a>

That will get past the HTML code checker as well and won't route the user to Jelly World via the petpages.neopets.com sub-domain, etc.


the other one is shorter.. but what is bad about it going through the pet pages sub domain?


Image Image
RIP Steve :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2006 11:29 pm 
PPT Student
PPT Student

Posts: 361
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 6:41 pm
Location: United States (WI)
Gondra wrote:
jrtman wrote:
Best way to bypass Jelly World filter:

Code:
<a href="http://www.neopets.com/../jelly/index.phtml">Jelly World</a>

That will get past the HTML code checker as well and won't route the user to Jelly World via the petpages.neopets.com sub-domain, etc.


the other one is shorter.. but what is bad about it going through the pet pages sub domain?

There are some people that'll think it's a scam and report you, post message boards saying you're a scammer, block you, etc.


Image
Set made by S-S-SmOkIN -- Support Icon by Relella


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 06, 2006 2:27 am 
PPT Trainee
PPT Trainee
User avatar

Posts: 610
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2004 3:30 pm
Gondra wrote:
one more question.. how would i create a 1px black border around my table? is it something like

Quote:
<table style="border-size:1px;">


I dont think it is that cos its not showing up in dreamweaver or when i preview it, yep im kinda useless at this lol


Here's the coding:

Code:
<table style="border: 1px black solid">


:)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 104 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group