For Neopets ONLY discussion.
Topic locked

Recommend me a few good shops to restock at!

Sun Jan 27, 2008 2:54 pm

I have slightly over 10 million NP. Most of it was earned through the stock market and playing games. However, I am considering adding restocking to my regular sources of income.

I usually restock at cheap shops (e.g. food shop, pharmacy, collectable cards, gardening supplies) during half price day. Hence I have some experience with restocking, although I am far from an expert.

Since I am rich but have limited time to play Neopets, I want to restock at shops at which I can earn great profits (preferably at least several thousand NP per item, instead of the several hundred NP per item I currently earn when restocking at cheap shops). I do not mind doing some research into the items in the shops I restock at. Unfortunately, my Internet connection is quite laggy and I do not expect to compete with expert restockers who know all the tricks in the book.

Which shops do you recommend I restock at? By "shops", I am referring to official shops and not player-owned shops. Based on the recommendations I receive, I will form a shortlist and eventually narrow down to about 3-4 shops, then do some research into the items before I start restocking.

Re: Recommend me a few good shops to restock at!

Sun Jan 27, 2008 3:09 pm

Pharmacy is a great shop to restock at because when the Medicinal Soaps, Herbal Scrambled Eggs, or Tongue Shrinkers restock, there are usually 20+ of them, so you have a good chance of getting at least one (with a fast connection, I get 2-3)

(Sorry for hideous font :P)

Sun Feb 03, 2008 6:34 am

Thanks! Do you have any more shops to recommend?

Sun Feb 03, 2008 7:24 am

Egyptian Scrolls is good. Most items are a small profit, and not many people go there. There are also quite a few UB scrolls, so you can get very lucky quite often.

Sun Feb 03, 2008 9:28 pm