For those topics one could describe as the forum equivalent of a twinkie. Word games, forum contests and giveaways are all the rage here.
Topic locked

Brag about what language you can speak ;p !

Thu Jul 13, 2006 8:59 am

I can speak Japanese :P !
I used to learn Spanish at my old school, but that was two years ago so I only remember "Can I go to the bathroom please?"
It was said at least twice per class............ :roll:

Thu Jul 13, 2006 9:12 am

Fluently I know Arabic!

I've been learning German for 5 years, Russian for 3 years and I learnt french for 3 years, but stopped two years ago so I've forgotten it all!

Thu Jul 13, 2006 9:22 am

........Wow :o

Thu Jul 13, 2006 9:40 am

English, Spanish, French, Italian, a bit of German, Sign language, some Chinese, and the tiniest bit of Japanese.

I get to travel a lot, because of my families travels so I've sorta lived everywhere, so I kinda had to :oops: It's fun though, because I get to talk to different people. :D

Thu Jul 13, 2006 2:14 pm

Whoa...NeoPet_online, I can speak only half your languages.

I'm fluent in Chinese and English.
I'm learning French in school...and I'll be in level/year 5 the upcoming school year.
I know minor Japanese from all the anime I watch.
I can sign language the alphabet.

I know how to speak jibberish really well. :P

Thu Jul 13, 2006 2:50 pm

I think I have a pretty good grasp of English, but sometimes I forget words and stuff, and its an awkward moment for me. Then I stutter and mispronounce and stuff. Ugh.

I also know some French, Spanish, German & Japanese. (amount decreases in order.)

...I can also speak pig latin.

Thu Jul 13, 2006 3:58 pm

English.

oh, were you hoping I'd put something else? yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeahno... i'm not that slick.